Lake District

The Lake District is a wonderful and beautiful place, full of fantastic walks and adventure. There are 214 Wainwrights in the Lake Districts, which are fells described in one of Alfred Wainwright’s books. Split into different regions of the Lakes, these books are still regarded as the definitive guidebooks decades after they were first published.

Current Wainwrights total = 19
Kidsty Pike, Baystones, Loughrigg Fell, The Knott, High Street, High Raise, Rampsgill Head, Rest Dodd, Angletarn Pikes, Place Fell, Nab Scar, Heron Pike, Great Rigg, Fairfield, Hart Crag, Dove Crag, High Pike, Low Pike, Silver How.

Far Eastern Fells
Place Fell
High Street and Friends (6 Wainwrights)
Wansfell Pike and Baystones

Near Eastern Fells
Fairfield Horseshoe (8 Wainwrights)

Central Fells
Loughrigg Fell
Silver How